Finally…

After waiting two whole weeks we finally got the homestudy packet in the mail today.  This waiting business is going to be a LOT harder than I thought.  This was just two weeks,  we have a lot farther to go!!!  So anyways, the packet has something like a thousand forms (ok, maybe not that many but it is a pretty big stack).  I was going to take a picture of it to post but realized that may simply be just a little too dorky, even for me.  Plus I would have to endure the wrath of Daddy-O making fun of me for the next year and a half.  Now the first order of business is we both must write an autobiography and send to the social worker, then we schedule the first home visit.  As everyone can imagine we have a lot of housecleaning to do first.  I'm really hoping to have the autobiographies finished by Monday, and to at least have put a dent into this pile of papers.  At least now I have something to do besides check this website to see if anyone checked it each day (yes, I have no life).  By the way, why does no one leave comments???  Please, I repeat, I have no life and enjoy any interaction I can get.

Now, for a bit of sad news…  For those of you who haven't heard-Winfrey Clyde was diagnosed with bone cancer last June.  She has since had one leg amputated and been through chemotherapy.  She felt much better after all of that.  However, the last few weeks seem to be taking a toll on her.  She has definitely slowed down (although she was never too energetic to begin with).  Daddy-O took her to the vet last week and she is now on pain meds and seems to be feeling much better. Unfortunately the vet feels her cancer is back and she does not expect her to last much longer.  It's honestly hard to tell right now because she has been SO much better since getting on the medicine.  I guess we'll see, but I thought I would just get the word out.  Supergirl has been feeding her LOTS of treats, sometimes stealing them from the other dogs to give them to Winfrey.  She is her favorite…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kt
    Apr 07, 2006 @ 12:19:11

    Hey Sarah,
    I check the blog everyday and LOVE the pictures! 🙂 I think you should post a picture of the stack of papers.

    Very sorry to hear about Winfrey. She looks so content in the picture.

    Kt

    Reply

  2. Crissy
    Apr 09, 2006 @ 21:49:27

    hey sarah…sorry to hear about winfrey.

    i also agree…you should post a picture of the papers! Savannah is so cute…she has grown up so fast!

    Crissy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

