Paul Rusesabagina

Paul Rusesabagina

Tonight we went to see Paul Rusesabagina, the man portrayed in Hotel Rwanda.  If you have not seen the movie yet, I highly advise that you do.  It definitely raises awareness about how oblivious we are to the problems of the rest of the world.  Anyways, he wrote an autobiography and is traveling around promoting it and signing them.  Yes, I got my book signed, I know, I'm cool.  So I thought I'd put up a few links, first is to his foundation which is raising money to help the victims of the genocide.  The second is an NPR story about him and the book.

http://www.hrrfoundation.org/index.html

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=5324187

 I'd also like to say congratulations to Punkin.  The winner of the 'Name that Plant' contest (also the only person who named a plant!!!).  Although Daddy-O's mom did say plant #1 is a Crocus, she did not post so she is disqualified :).  SO….Congratulations to you PUNKIN!!!  Also Congratulations to Amanda and new baby Mia.  Hopefully we will get to see you soon.

Oh yeah, we also got fingerprinted yesterday for the homestudy.  Not too exciting, but at least one more step.  I am officially finished with my autobiography, still waiting on Michael… 

Leave a Reply

