Name that Plant, Part 2

So, after a not so successful round of Name that Plant I decided to try again…  Although I have been doing my research and have discovered the names of several things around here for myself, we still have a few questionable growths.

Plant #1

 Plant #1

At first I started thinking, is this corn???  There is a lot of it in a strange place at one corner of our porch, I thought maybe they had a birdfeeder there or something.  But then I saw some growing in a flower bed at a church and am now wondering, what the heck?

Plant #2

 Plant #2

Is this a weed?  Should I pull it?  Are the neighbors making fun of me for growing it?  Oh, and please ignore the tag, that belongs to the dead plant next to it.

Plant #3

Plant #3

I'm pretty sure I know what this is.

Plant #4

Plant #4

This too…

And, my peonies are finally blooming.  All the flowers here have been late-bloomers, it's kind of nice to fit in.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kt
    May 22, 2006 @ 06:39:26

    Plants 1-3: green leafy things, Plant 4: Purple flowers
    The pink ones are awesome!

    I am having our yard redone- it’s too bushy and viney for me. Frank vetoed my idea of replacing the yard with rocks 😀

    Reply

  2. Kt
    May 22, 2006 @ 08:56:00

    PS. What is Supergirl catching with the net? Love the pigtails!

    Reply

  3. findingbabyg
    May 22, 2006 @ 10:18:04

    She actually uses the net to catch the flowers 🙂 She swings it across the top of the flowers and watches all the petals fall off…

    Reply

  4. Shevon
    May 25, 2006 @ 13:38:22

    I want that pink flower!! I want to eat it! It’s beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

