1383-20

Today Supergirl and I went out to lunch.  A family came and sat near us and mom, baby, little boy and little girl all sat while dad went to order.  First the kids were singing (too cute) then the daughter had a profound question.  "Mom, how many people are there in the whole world"  Brother answers "Probably like 1000 I bet."  "No," says sister, "there's more than that.  I think it's like one thousand and three hundred and eighty-three twenty.  Is that a real number mom?"  Before mom can answer baby pees on her through the diaper.  As mom begins grumbling little girl notices and says "What is it mom?  Oh, pee.  Don't worry mom, it's ok!  Oh, look!  It kind of makes a design.  It looks like a neat polka dot design."  I love kids!!!!  Can we have like 50, or 1,383-20?

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shevon
    May 28, 2006 @ 17:56:18

    LOL! I feel the same way..I would love to have 1383-20 kids, if only I could feed them all!
    -Shevon

    Reply

  2. Kt
    May 29, 2006 @ 06:46:05

    Yikes!

    Reply

  3. bek
    May 30, 2006 @ 00:57:25

    I LOVE that story.

    As for the post below…the one where you said that your daughter has gotten difficult…welcome to what we call “The EVIL phase” in our house!! 🙂 There will be days when you look at the sweet little child you used to know and wonder when someone snuck in and took her away and replaced her with a 13 year old in a two year old body. YOu will weep and wail and go for lots of long, alone evenings in Starbucks….but then one day, the same child will wake up and be back to her old self (maybe a little bit sassier). I am not sure why that happens, but it does end. Really. Just hang in there.

    Then they do it again when they are 6……….

    We are in month three of the evil phase with my son. Just this week I am seeing wee bits of change……I think I can, I think I can, I think I can……..

    She sure is cute. She reminds me so much of my little one at her age, it must be the white hair!

    Reply

  4. spyware
    Sep 11, 2006 @ 06:39:29

    My name is Danny, I am 24 year old, and doing research on wordpress. I would like to show my stuff I have been here. Is that ok? I like your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

