Parents’ Visit Part 1

Well, my parents have left, but we had a good visit.  I thought I’d highlight some parts of their trip:

While our electricity was still out we decided to visit the ‘Festival of Nations.’  It was pretty fun, we saw dancers from many different cultures, I tasted Ethiopian food for the first time, little bro got to see some Renaissance sword fighter guys, and Supergirl got to dance!  Here she is learning some traditional Thai dance moves (she’s trying to impress you Robert)

Thai dancers

more to follow…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kt
    Aug 04, 2006 @ 09:40:15

    I LOVE Ethiopian food, especially the Injera!
    Did you like it?

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Aug 04, 2006 @ 15:51:18

    I love the look on her face!

    Reply

  3. findingbabyg
    Aug 05, 2006 @ 23:34:26

    I hate myself for saying this, but I did not really like the injera. I did not know it was going to be sour. I think I was expecting more of a pancake taste. I do plan to try it again, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

