Who needs Trading Spaces?

In an effort to make our familyroomden, ‘playroom’ a little more attractive play-friendly, we have been doing some redecorating.  Anyone who has seen our ‘decorating’ ability in the past is probably cringing at this very moment.  We decided to paint the walls blue, I was thinking a light, sky-blue.  However, it is more of an ‘under the sea’ blue. 

March-October 2006 751 Trust me, these pictures do not do this color justice 🙂

We also let Supergirl in on the decorating action as she is in charge of the artwork for the walls.  She quickly got to work:

March-October 2006 727

March-October 2006 737And here are the ‘almost’ final results:

March-October 2006 759

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blaine
    Sep 16, 2006 @ 22:15:08

    I like it! I especially like Supergirl’s artwork. By the way, you have a VERY cool gate around your fire place. 8^)

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Sep 17, 2006 @ 11:04:15

    What a fantastic idea with Supergirl’s artwork! I may borrow that idea for Bella’s room 🙂

    Reply

  3. KtKA
    Sep 17, 2006 @ 13:37:35

    Her artwork very closely resembles FGV’s around age 10-12. Wow, she must be really advanced in her artistic development as well! You can find FGV’s work in the kids/guest room (one of them was hanging upside down until I noticed last year)…

    Reply

  4. bek
    Sep 18, 2006 @ 12:45:37

    I love the color. I am about to paint my kitchen blue (a lighter version of that blue). I love having kids artwork to decorate. It is easy and cheap (and there only will be more and more and more the older she gets) We bought 5 or 6 poster sized Ikea frames and a few smaller ones and we have a whole hallway full of “art”. My daughter can change them out herself now..but it is nice to have a place to put it. THe fridge can only hold so much. I have also utilized the “clothes line/clothes pins” system in hallways too. That is another great way to “store” it.

    I have been putting off doing some decorating things…I am getting inspired.
    R

    Reply

Leave a Reply

