100

In honor of my 100th post, here is my list of 100 things about me:

  1. I am 27-years-old.
  2. I have 2 brothers, one is 31 and one is 7.
  3. The second one surprised me!
  4. I grew up in Oklahoma.
  5. I miss it.
  6. I have been married for 5 years to the greatest man ever.
  7. I spend WAY too much time on this computer!
  8. I am not a very good cook, but really wish I was.
  9. I love southern food (deep-fried and dipped in ketchup).
  10. I even like my vegetables prepared that way.
  11. I prefer dark and sad movies.
  12. I always cry my eyes out when I watch them.
  13. Sometimes even commercials can make me cry.
  14. I have never been snow skiing.
  15. I recently received my very first passport.
  16. I will be using it to go to Ethiopia to meet our second child.
  17. I cannot wait until the day that happens.
  18. I have a two-year-old daughter.
  19. I was only in labor with our daughter for less than three hours.
  20. I did not get an epidural.
  21. It hurt REALLY bad!!!!
  22. Going through childbirth (especially with no epidural) made me feel VERY strong!
  23. Generally, I am a pretty big wimp.
  24. I have always been a dork.
  25. I love all things related to biology.
  26. Even though I love biology I chose social work as a career.
  27. I think I made the right choice.
  28. I have my master’s degree in social work.
  29. I loved school (from kindergarten to grad school).
  30. We have 2 dogs, Oprah and Jackson.
  31. We used to have a dog named Winfrey.
  32. Jackson is ‘mentally challenged.’
  33. I have never been scuba-diving.
  34. I love to lay in the sun.
  35. I am afraid of swimming in the ocean (due to jellyfish, not sharks).
  36. I am also afraid of touching the bottom of the lake, pond, river, or ocean while swimming.
  37. I love to water-ski.
  38. I have never been bungee-jumping or sky-diving.
  39. I have had repeated dreams where I lose control of my car and crash off a bridge, heading straight for the water below me.
  40. School never taught me what that dream means.
  41. I have never gotten a ticket.
  42. I have been pulled over (a few times).
  43. I love to read.
  44. I don’t have time to read anymore.
  45. I get nauseaus at the sight of blood.
  46. I blush easily.
  47. I see that as a weakness.
  48. I am not sure how to correct it.
  49. I am not afraid of snakes.
  50. I have been bitten by several baby snakes.
  51. I am terrified of spiders.
  52. I am even more terrified of leaches.
  53. Yes, I have also had encounters with leaches.
  54. I still have 3 living grandparents.
  55. I love them very much and try to visit them as often as I can.
  56. I have a very large extended family.
  57. We used to be very close, but I don’t get to see them as much as I would like to.
  58. I am lazy.
  59. I HATE cleaning the house!
  60. I have never been in a fist-fight.
  61. I seriously think I would get my butt wooped if I ever was in one.
  62. I love my job.
  63. I worry too much, especially about things I have no control over.
  64. I once completed a marathon (I didn’t say ran because we walked a lot)
  65. I was a member of “Team Tortoise”
  66. I don’t go to the circus because I am protesting the way they treat the elephants.
  67. Daddy-O makes fun of that all the time.
  68. I have never done any illegal drugs.
  69. That fact will never change.
  70. I whine way too much.
  71. I can’t stand it when other people whine, it’s very annoying
  72. I’m not sure what my natural hair color is.
  73. I really want laser hair removal on my legs.
  74. I was in a bad car accident when I was 16.
  75. That was the worst day of my life.
  76. That day changed the course of my life.
  77. I like to start new hobbies.
  78. I have taught myself to cross-stitch, crochet, and knit (although I am terrible at knitting).
  79. I quickly move on to the next hobby.
  80. We went to DisneyWorld for our honeymoon.
  81. I’ve only been called to jury duty once.
  82. I was not selected.
  83. My first car was a green Saturn.
  84. My current car is a white Toyota.
  85. I look just like my mom.
  86. I pretty much act just like her too.
  87. I like math.
  88. I have never had sushi.
  89. I went on my first ‘date’ when I was 15 (although one of my girl friends tagged along).
  90. I hardly ever wear makeup.
  91. I feel better when I do wear makeup.
  92. I take REALLY REALLY hot showers.
  93. Hot tubs make me nauseaus.
  94. I have a hard time keeping house plants alive.
  95. I also have a hard time keeping my fish alive.
  96. I have never called 911.
  97. I HAVE called the highway patrol on a drunk driver.
  98. I have a terrible memory.
  99. I am moody.
  100. I LOVE MY FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blaine
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 16:19:49

    This was a great “100 Things Aobut Me” (well, you). I definitely feel like I know you a little better now. I can tell that you have a lot more stories to share. 8^)

    Reply

  2. KtKA
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 06:56:52

    Did you come up with all 100 things all by your self? That’s impressive.

    Hey, did you know I was a cell/molecular bio major in undergrad… I currently have pictures of mitochondria hanging up at work even though I am a pharma market researcher :}

    Reply

  3. KtKA
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 06:57:59

    Did you come up with all 100 things all by your self? That’s impressive.

    Hey, did you know I was a cell/molecular bio major in undergrad? I currently have pictures of mitochondria hanging up at work even though I am a pharma market researcher :}

    Reply

  4. KtKA
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 06:59:04

    Darn it! I double posted again! Sorry.

    Reply

  5. Amy Bottomly
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 12:44:41

    Enjoying your blog…My husband and I are in the process of adopting a baby boy from Ethiopia….we aren’t as far along as you all..we have our homestudy next week!

    Reply

  6. Crissy
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 15:45:22

    Wow! So much that I didn’t know about you!

    Reply

  7. Shoshana
    Oct 27, 2006 @ 15:01:52

    Oh, I love this 100 list! I want to make one, but I don’t thinK I can come up with 100 things about me.

    Shoshana (aka Serendipity of the moved blog)

    Reply

  8. Daddy-O
    Oct 27, 2006 @ 19:15:58

    Don’t be so hard on yourself. You don’t look just like your mom.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

