Is it normal…

  • that last night I watched Brother Bear and it made me cry?
  • that as I was changing Supergirl’s diaper and made a comment that it was stinky, she matter-of-factly informs me that, “No, mom, it was just a shart.  It WAS, it really was a shart!”
  • that I even know what a shart is?
  • that, after staying the same weight for the last like 5-7 years (besides when I was pregnant of course) I have suddenly gained almost 10 pounds in the last 2-3 months?
  • that Supergirl is suddenly remembering every single detail of everything we did a month or 2 ago? 
    • “mom, me and (Superfriend) made cookies.”  “you did?”  “yes, and you did too.  We made hippos and christmas trees and ginger mans”  “oh yeah, that was a while ago”  “it was fun, and we ate them and mom said ‘don’t eat anymore!!!’ and (Superfriend) hold my hand cause I was scared”  “she did?”  (Oh yeah, she was scared of the mixer…and they did hold hands)
    • “mom, I’m going to see (Superfriend).  And we’re going to chuck e cheese, and I’m going to meet chucky”  (oh yeah, this too was discussed shortly early in december)
  • that I have said ‘you only get 15 minutes of video games and then you need to take a break’ to my 2-YEAR-OLD 🙂
  • that now I am offically obsessing over this adoption?
  • that I can’t remember half the things I was going to write on here?
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KtKa
    Jan 09, 2007 @ 10:05:13

    That sharting thing is so freakin funny! I wonder where she learned that…

    Reply

  2. Dawn Finley
    Jan 11, 2007 @ 11:21:08

    so very normal. I think I am going to start using the word “shart” I like that…How adorable.

    Glad that you are still around. I know how painful this whole waiting process is. It is totally normal to forget. I forget all the time and it was really bad during the “wait”.

    Reply

  3. Anne
    Jan 12, 2007 @ 14:33:19

    Ha! Now you’re crazy like the rest of us! 😉

    Steve recommends sedation.

    Seriously, I hope you hear something soon — it’ll be great to know that Supergirl has a little sibling to shart around with!

    C’mon, referral!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

