T Minus 6 days

cuteness.jpg

6 more days!  Yikes!  I’m starting to get a little nervous.  Thus far it has been all excitement with a little nervousness, but the nervousness is starting to grow.  Nervousness about leaving Supergirl for the first time, traveling overseas for the first time, such a LONG flight, meeting Baby G!!!!!!!! But I’m still really excited too… 

Okay, so no update yesterday.  That’s because I really didn’t do anything yesterday, at least in terms of preparations 🙂  A day off never hurt anyone right?  Although we did go to a friend’s house for his ‘sausage fest.’ (thanks chris)  He had about 20 different types of sausage prepared and we played a little game.  The game consisted of 3 rounds: guess the animal of origin, country of origin and secret ingredient.  I have to admit, I did not try all the sausages, but I did try a lot.  Daddy-O tried all of them, and even won two of the rounds!  Animal of origin actually included things like ‘kangaroo’ and ‘alligator’ and antelope!!  I am proud to say I did NOT try the kangaroo, it just looked a little to gross!

So today I am not feeling very motivated, but I’m working on it.  I am trying to clean the house before my parents get here on Thursday.  I washed all of Baby G’s clothes we bought over the weekend (we got him some warm ones since apparently it is quite chilly and wet in Ethiopia right now).  That’s really all I’m doing today.  Tomorrow is my last day of work!  Then the 4th, then we pick up SG’s furniture and my parents arrive, then 2 days to prepare and we’re off!  Yay!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Malía's mama
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 18:02:46

    Oh my.. his eyes.. he needs his Mama. Don’t be nervous, SG will be fine, and you can call her every night. Just look at the amazing gift you will be bringing her in the form of her new little brother.
    As for the flight, long, tedious, but sooo worth it! 🙂
    Many, many blessings!!
    Malía’s Mama

    Reply

Leave a Reply

