T minus 4 days

Progress

  • bought bedding for SG’s bed, very cute!!  She picked it out herself.
  • My glasses are in…
  • Living room and playroom clean (sort of)
  • Baseboard up in Baby G’s room

To do:

  • pick up SG’s new furniture (tomorrow) and put it together
  • move SG’s old dresser into Baby G’s room.
  • pick up glasses 🙂
  • Get cash
  • finish cleaning the house 😦
  • PACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 I had a dream I was in Ethiopia picking him up last night.  My best friend from junior high was with me (apparently she was my traveling companion).  I cried like a baby when I held him.  Then  we were off to the embassy and while we were standing in line he started talking to me.  I looked over at him and he was a teenager!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stacie
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 08:37:00

    You are almost ready! I can’t believe you’re leaving in 3 days! I’m so excited for you and cannot wait to read about your trip. That picture on your last post is so cute – he always looks so sweet & thoughtful.

    Reply

  2. LISA
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 09:24:16

    Wow, almost time!!! I think your dream shows how fast time really does go by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

