Oh my goodness

In 48 hours we will be well on our way.  I am so stinking excited and nervous it’s a bit overwhelming.  We bought some more baby clothes today.  I also found some good travel pants and a nice shirt for the embassy.  I still haven’t found shoes.  Sigh…..

I am going to finish washing baby clothes and pack tonight.  I think I might vomit I’m so excited 🙂

Oh yeah, and tomorrow is our anniversary.  Love you Butthead!!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dawn
    Jul 06, 2007 @ 21:37:38

    I am so excited for you. I can hardly stand it. I feel like I am leaving on Sunday too. Go to REI and get a pair of Keen’s. They are awesome. They are hiking shoes, but they are open/sandally so they dry real easy.

    Safe travels, safe travels, safe travels. I look forward to seeing you when you return with your beautiful baby boy.

    Reply

  2. Anne
    Jul 07, 2007 @ 08:17:01

    I woke up this morning thinking about you guys! I hope you have the trip of a lifetime — I know you’ll be in heaven holding that sweet little guy in your arms at last!!!

    Reply

  3. Stacie
    Jul 07, 2007 @ 08:26:29

    You are making me laugh! I am so excited for you – I’ve been thinking about your trip (praying for safe voyage) and wondering how you’re holding up! Aside from being close to vomiting, it looks like you’re doing great! 🙂

    Have a wonderful trip – can’t wait to see pics of you & Baby G together!!!!

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Jul 07, 2007 @ 10:50:40

    Safe travel! Enjoy every minute of Ethiopia and bring lots of pictures and stories back with you!

    Reply

  5. jenni
    Jul 07, 2007 @ 14:10:32

    Good wishes on your travels and at least its vomiting for a happy reason!!!!!

    Happy Anniversary, too! whatta way to celebrate!

    Jenni

    Reply

  6. Crissy
    Jul 07, 2007 @ 18:40:54

    Have a good, safe trip. Can’t wait to see pictures!

    Happy Anniversary! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment