I need to whine…

Sorry…  Don’t read this if you don’t feel like listening to me act like a baby.  Because I’m about to!

So… I new last fall that this semester was going to be tough.  I haven’t worked full-time since before Supergirl was born.  And I started again January 3rd.  In addition to this new full-time job (which is actually just an internship which means I am not getting full-time pay) I am also taking a class.  For this reason I am home with my kids maybe 45 minutes on Thursdays.  I am also spending a lot of my time at home trying to do my reading, homework, projects for class.  I am also still trying to figure out how to keep the house clean with being gone so much (although Daddy-O has DEFINITELY picked up a LOT of the slack).  Add to that trying to get a portfolio done for certification, trying to find a job for next year, trying to get our children’s future school situation figured out (more on that later-but right now that means open houses, assessment days, lots of writing and applications), dealing with Boomer’s behavior stuff (more on that later too), trying to find time for my husband (I’m doing a terrible job of that right now), and not losing my mind… I’m feeling just a little swamped.. I told myself I can do anything for 5 months, one month is now over just 4 to go.

On the bright side I love my kids, love my husband, and love my work.

Sorry for that, I tried to warn you…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shellyt
    Feb 14, 2008 @ 18:45:28

    hey everyone needs to vent….hope that the next 4 months fly by

    Reply

  2. Stacie
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 08:20:13

    I’ve been thinking about you and hoping that you’re holding up. That’s a lot for one person! Only 4 more months! 🙂 Hopefully it goes by quickly!

    Reply

  3. ktka
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 08:46:33

    Yikes! That is a whole lot on your plate! I think we should call you SuperMom.

    I guess now is not the time to ask how the running is going? 🙂

    Reply

  4. misty
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 01:11:25

    Wow i thought my life was complicated but u got me beat by a long shot!!!! But u have a wanderful husband and great kids and thats all that matters. I hope these next few mths fly by for you and u get the job of ur dreams
    love ya
    misty

    Reply

  5. Charlotte
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 23:00:22

    Mercy! You have lots of pressure. I admire that you will vent and i think it is therapeutic. You are Supermom, wife, and social Worker. You are 20% done and no body has died from a messy house. Ease up on yourself. You are perfect just as you are and many people love and admire you – like all us Gaffords. love, Auntie Char

    Reply

  6. Auntie Em
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 16:47:41

    Ok you whined, hope you feel much better. Now how bout some new pictures? Love and miss ya lots.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

