Lunch Break

Just stuff…

We are still having aftershocks from Friday morning’s earthquake.  We felt one last night a little after midnight.  Fun…  The kids still have not noticed one.

This morning as I was putting stuff in my bag to leave for work, Supergirl (who gets up early to have breakfast with me before I leave—we found this has helped tremendously with the separation stuff we were dealing with earlier this semester) asked what I was doing.  I replied “I am….” She answered “protesting?”  What, I asked.  She repeated “you are protesting.”  I cracked up.  Perhaps I was, by packing VERY slowly protesting the fact I had to leave for work.  I’m pretty sure that’s not what she meant and have NO idea where she learned that word.  But it was funny.

Supergirl will be going to the four-year-old class at her school next year, even though she has the late birthday.  Yay!  We were very worried about this and her teacher agreed that she would be very very bored in the 3-year-old class.  Much much more on the private school vs public school and general school stuff we have going on now later…

Boomer is a talking machine now.  He is so funny.  He will definitely try to repeat anything you say.  I don’t even know how many words he knows, but it is a lot!  Many I know only we can understand, but I can definitely hear the difference.  He is also starting to speak sentences (that only he can understand) which is really funny.  He loves to sing baa baa black sheep and twinkle twinkle.  The tune is there, the words need some work. 

We are going outside more finally.  Which is definitely helping everyone’s sanity.  We stayed outside as many waking hours as possible yesterday.  Supergirl drew chalk pictures with the neighbor girls and Boomer just ran.  And loved on the dogs, he really loves them 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ktka
    Apr 21, 2008 @ 13:34:37

    Like the new look a lot, and the new name as well 🙂

    Reply

  2. Stacie
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 07:42:26

    I like the new blog!

    Isn’t it great to be outside again?! I actually got a little sun yesterday – which is good since I’m pasty from all this winter we’ve had.

    Good to hear you’re all doing well!

    Reply

  3. dawn
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 11:31:01

    outside…I can’t wait to be done with school and teaching so that we can just spend days and days outside.

    I can’t wait for school craziness to be over so we can finally catch-up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

