Catch up

A lot of stuff has been going on and I haven’t had any time to download pictures or write. So the next few posts I will mostly be trying to play catch up.

First–Boomer’s big haircut. Although I really didn’t think I was going to get it cut for a very long time, I changed my mind. It was growing in very unevenly (the top was like 6 inches long and the middle of the back was about 1/2 inch) and he was sticking everything he could find in it, food, dirt, whatever. So I caved and decided it would be a good idea to get it cut before we went camping. I tried to get a before and after but it didn’t work so well, this is all I got.
BEFORE
IMG_4421
IMG_4425
and AFTER
IMG_4431
He looks so much older 😦 !

P.S. Today is my birthday! The not so big 29, I guess the big one is next year. So I have 365 days to live up my 20’s…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenni
    Jun 24, 2008 @ 13:51:50

    He does look so much older!! I’m still trying to hold out on Mamush’s hair, we’ll see how much longer we last.

    Happy Birthday! Have a beautiful day,
    Jenni

    Reply

  2. Courtney
    Jun 24, 2008 @ 16:46:01

    I’m just a lurker and have followed your blog for a while but never posted. I just had to post to say how cute your little Boomer is with his new hair cut and he looks like a completely different boy. My son (he’s 15 months & from Ethiopia) has similiar hair to Boomer’s before picture so now I’m inspired to go and get his hair cut. 🙂 Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  3. dawn
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 10:59:42

    Happy Birthday a day late. I am glad all is well. I am enjoying a little baby free time–peepers is napping and my dad is with her so I can get some time to myself and regroup. Hope to see you soon.

    Reply

  4. Jill
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 16:51:51

    Boomer looks so handsome!!!! I love his haircut! Also, happy birthday (a little late)! We’re the same age – I just hit the big 2-9 in April! We should get together this summer! I was disappointed we missed the zoo trip – we had gotten back from FL the day before so we were in recovery mode.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

