News Update

i got a job!!!  I received a job offer last week which I turned down and then another yesterday which I accepted.  I start next week. Yikes!!!  I am very excited,  as I think I will really enjoy it.  My mom and Daddy-O are not so excited as it requires home visits, and that concerns them.  I also found someone to watch Boomer while we are both at work.  That will only happen once or twice a week, and we weren’t quite ready for daycare.  Supergirl has daycare at her school and loves it so that was not an issue.  Boomer was another story.  I originally planned on daycare, but after talking with Daddy-O and calling some daycares we began thinking that was not the best choice, at least for now.  Our neighbor’s daughter is a stay-at-home mom of a one-year-old boy and agreed to keep him for us.  YAY!

Also, Supergirl starts pre-k tomorrow.  I am feeling VERY sad about this.  I have no idea why (besides the fact my baby is growing and growing).  It’s 5 days a week.  Half-days, but still…  I am sad 😦

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenni
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 21:52:42

    Congratulations!!

    Reply

  2. dawn
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 22:20:36

    Yay for you…Send me an email with all the details….

    Reply

  3. ktka
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 05:56:55

    Awesome! I was thinking about that yesterday and was planning to ask you but then I forgot. Good luck!

    Reply

  4. Jill
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 14:51:50

    Congrats!!! I hope you enjoy your new job! Isn’t deciding about daycare just the pits? We just yesterday figured out what we’re doing for this school year – so stressful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

