We’re “on a break”

Myself and blogging that is…

I am still trying to get into the rhythm of things at work (I was gone from 8:30am to 9:00pm yesterday). It’s keeping me pretty busy. Then there’s the kids… What can I say. I can tell you there has already been way too much ‘girl drama’ in Supergirl’s preschool class this year. The girl is not even four yet and I cannot keep up with the soap opera that is her life. I really hope we do a decent job at raising her to be a nice person. Girls are tough… Boomer tells me NO about 8000 times a day. And I really don’t think that is much of an exaggeration… Our car broke today. It is sitting at my office right now, Daddy-O is going to come look at it tomorrow when he gets off work. That leaves us with the very old jeep and very old truck. Not good odds.
AND I’m just feeling all blogged out lately. I have nothing interesting or insightful to say, no time to upload pictures or even post funny stories about the kids. SO………….in the interest of everyone involved I am officially on vacation. I will be back if something totally crazy happens, and I’m sure I’ll have some updates once my new brother gets here, but it’s looking like that may not be until November. So until then…….
Goodbye.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dawn
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 15:02:40

    Shoot me an email when you have time. I hope everything settles down soon.

    Thinking about you,
    Dawn

    Reply

  2. Courtney
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 13:02:44

    Have a good break. Sounds like you have a busy life. I enjoy checking in on your blog but rarely leave a comment. Will check back to see how life with your new brother is!

    Reply

  3. Dave McIlrath
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 14:40:55

    As a fellow adoptive parent, I thought to write and tell you about the new guest home in Ethiopia specifically for adoptive parents and volunteer groups for the benefit of orphans in Ethiopia. Now that it is up and running, we would love to share the vision with other adoptive parents. You can see more at http://www.ethiopiaguesthome.com.

    If you would like to post a link, send me an email at dave@ethiopiaguesthome.com and I’ll forward you the information.

    Blessings,

    Dave McIlrath, MA
    Orphan Advocate
    Ethiopia Guest Home
    More Than a Place to Stay
    http://www.ethiopiaguesthome.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

