Home–Day 1

Oh how I love being home. Love, love, love. Today the high was something like 13 degrees or something; and I was in the house, warm. Very nice. I am in the phase where I feel the need to get a lot done, and am not yet stuck in the rut of tv and sofa. So I am making myself a list of jobs at night for the next day. Keeping it small so I don’t get overwhelmed and quit, that way any extra I do is a bonus. Today: change and wash all sheets and comforter, move toybox upstairs for extra sheets, and put away all the clean laundry that has piled up. Extra bonus–grocery shopping and cooked dinner. Go me 🙂 Tomorrow: clean fish tank (they will be so happy), water plants (also happy), wash slipcovers, gather stuff for goodwill… At this rate my house may be clean in—oh, I don’t know, 6 months or so 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rachel
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 12:31:43

    You are quite the accomplisher. Doesn’t it feel good to be home? I think I could be a stay at home mom forever. Sigh!

    Reply

  2. Dad
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 15:52:57

    I thought you had given up on the fish…

    They outlasted you, didn’t they?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

