Boomerisms

This little boy talks so much there are days I realize I haven’t heard silence all day (he gets it from his sister). Here are just a few of the phrases I hear the most:

B: Mom, you know what?
Me: What?
B: Mom, you know what?
Me: What?
B: Mom, you know what?
Me: WHAT?!?!
B: Ummmmmmm……. (he never finishes his thought–though I’m pretty sure he never had one to begin with)

B: Sting like a bee (he randomly says this about a thousand times a day)

B: Five dollar footlongs 🙂

B: We got ourselves a nodder…

B: Don’t have a cow.

He is also in day 3 (or 4 I can’t remember now) of big boy underwear with no accidents!!!

As for me, I have been feeling SO much better this week. Not sure if it is us trying to eat healthier, taking vitamins, or the sunshine. But I have actually cleaned the house, done a lot of yard work and played a lot with the kids. YAY summer!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dawn
    May 07, 2009 @ 14:27:53

    Awesome. I need to pay more attention to the crazy things that Noah says. There are some that totally crack me up.

    I Boomer doing all of his business on the potty? Noah hasn’t peed in a pull-up/underwear in over a month, but we can’t get him to do anything else. Oh well, I have until August.

    I just wanted to say Yay Summer too!! Once I turn my last project in.

    Reply

  2. findingbabyg
    May 07, 2009 @ 15:27:25

    Dawn-
    He’s had the pooing in the potty thing down for a few months now, which has been nice. However, he’s always too busy to bother with peeing in the potty. I think the pee in the diaper just really didn’t bother him. Savannah did it exactly the same way, but it seems like they are backwards from most other kids I know. (of course my kids would be weird) I definitely think it is just a matter of when they decide they are ready–although there are plenty of people out there selling books that disagree with me 🙂

    Reply

  3. Auntie Em
    May 08, 2009 @ 09:41:37

    Great Job Boomer!! and Mom. I am glad to hear you are feeling better was worried about you kid.

    Love you

    Reply

  4. Jenni
    May 11, 2009 @ 23:18:48

    Cute. hooray ’bout the potty. Hooray about the feelin’ better, too!

    Is there an Ali fan in your house? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

