February

So January was pretty successful. I did workout for 30 days straight thanks to the 30 day shred. I did notice I was in better shape and lost 2 or 3 pounds. However, I was pretty sick of Jillian by the end! I also sabotaged myself the last week by eating a TON…
I did keep track of my food and found that very helpful and not as time consuming as I thought.
The water, well, that didn’t last long. I do drink tea, but really struggle with water…

Now to February—I took the first week off, from exercising AND tracking food. And I felt yuck!! I was also very grumpy, just ask Daddy-O!!! So I decided I needed to set a new goal.

Now I am doing the couch to 5k running plan. I have actually started it before but never finished. I really don’t like running and I always get shin splints. But I do like 5k’s. Maybe it’s the t-shirt you get, who knows. But I always have to walk a lot of it and am very slow. I’ll have to look up my last time but I think it was like 36 maybe… I would love to be able to run the whole distance and have a better time. So here I go again. It is a 9 week program and I have finished week 1.
The plan only has 3 runs a week and I would like to do SOMETHING on my off days but haven’t figured that out yet.

I am tracking calories again and had a pretty good week. As of today I have lost 4.5 pounds since January 1. Maybe bikini by summer????

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. KtKa
    Feb 21, 2010 @ 18:33:39

    That’s great! You forgot to mention you once ran a marathon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

