We did it!!!


Stairclimb=Accomplished!!!! I am so proud of my entire team–we all had times under 30 minutes. AND we all did it without dying, which was the goal of several of our members 🙂
My first goal was to do it under 15 minutes, then I wanted to beat Daddy-O’s time. I accomplished one of those. I finished with a time of 12:53, which I am very proud of. He finished with a time of 11:41 (with all of his fire gear on and breathing through his mask…) which he should be VERY proud of. So now I am already planning for next year. I love doing things a second time as at the very least I have my own time to beat. I think I can do it.
The hardest part was the feeling that there was NO oxygen in that stairwell—it was crazy!!! You would suck in as much as you could get and still feel like you were fighting for air—guess that’s a little life lesson about asthma. We all reached the top with our lungs absolutely on fire, it was pretty bad!
But–we raised over $1500 for the American Lung Association, we accomplished a very difficult task, AND we went out to eat afterward and had a great time with friends!!!
I wonder what we can do next???

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christy
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 09:49:02

    You were an awesome team captain! Thanks for pushing us to train, raise money, and be motivated! I never would have done this on my own!

    Reply

  2. Erin
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 20:41:01

    I agree with Christy! You were a great captain. It would never have occurred to me to do this, and now I really am proud that I did it. It’s an awesome feeling. Thanks Sarah!

    Reply

  3. Aunti Em
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 14:33:23

    Great Job! I am soooooo proud of you.

    Love ya

    Reply

Leave a Reply

