5 weeks!!!

The half marathon is rapidly approaching!!! It’s time to get serious. Up until this week I had only skipped two runs. But this week I have fallen apart. I did not run any of the 3 short runs I was supposed to. I did run a 5k yesterday-but did not beat my time from last year-which is ok I guess-I didn’t get worse.
Now it’s time to buckle down, 5 weeks. I can do this…
Totally…

(ps for the next 5 weeks I could use a little encouragement…)

Also–please expect me to be a lot more focused on running…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 21:22:32

    I have an idea for motivation. RUN as fast as you can down to my house and help me with my new technology! Love. Love. PS Is Sparky really Michael?

    Reply

  2. Dee Dee Bryan
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 10:50:21

    Go Sarah!! You can do it!! There were times when I did not want to run…but I would get out there and run….bad mood and all. It always made me feel better!! Running is therapy to me. Good luck…and you can do it!!

    Reply

  3. Auntie Em
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 14:19:05

    RUN SARAH RUN!!!!

    Good Luck
    I love you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

