Runs 19 & 18

Run 19–2 miles. (sort of) Boomer decided he wanted to go with me, riding on his scooter. Needless to say, I wasn’t exactly running much. There were stops for discussion, several falls, and a bloody lip. However, I still counted it 🙂

Run 18–4.5 miles. Dropped Supergirl off at dance and ran from there. Once again the first 2 miles killed me. My knees hurt, my shins hurt, my ankles hurt, and all I could think about was how badly I wanted to walk. But the last 2.5 miles were much better. Everything stopped hurting and I felt good (ok, so not really good-but at least I wasn’t thinking about walking anymore). I even finished the last mile pretty fast. Which kind of did feel good. Weird, right?
(I guess that’s why real runners warm up so much. I have just never been able to make myself run before a run. Extra running never sounds like a good thing to me…)

Leave a Reply

