Spring break is over :(

I did not finish all of my spring cleaning, but I am choosing to be ok with that and focus on what I actually did get done.  After Tuesday, I managed to clean my bathroom and closet, nightstand, hang pictures in the hallway, and finish the kitchen counters, table and floor.  I also did some other things such as dr. appt, pedicure, attend a parent meeting for my daughter’s class, get my hair cut and workout…  Oh, and go out to lunch with my husband a few times 🙂

 

All in all it was a good break.  I still have the following on my to-do list:

  • Both kids bedrooms
  • Kids bathroom
  • Basement (VERY LARGE JOB)
  • Flower bed
  • Project room
  • Play room

I am hoping to get a little done every weekend until I feel ‘finished.’  In the meantime we have drama practices, dance performances, fundraising events, and birthday parties to attend…  5 weeks until summer!!!

Leave a Reply

