Ready for week 2

I think…

 

Last week was exhausting.  It is easy to forget how busy it feels when we are all in school.  But we survived.  Boomer is getting hot lunch pretty much every day—which has made my lunch packing SO much easier.  Savannah is getting it some days.  I am also SO much better at meal planning.  I use saymmm.com now and it has helped a lot. I like the month view so I can jog my memory of what we have had recently.  I struggled with finding time to run, but that will probably be an ongoing problem. It’s more a matter of making myself do it even when I am exhausted.  This weekend we had a lot of recovery time.  Saturday we just laid around and watched movies (and did laundry), Sunday we went to Six Flags (our first time to use our season passes all summer), and today back to laying around.  We are ready to go tomorrow.  Soccer practices started last week, games start this week, and dance starts this week.  But I don’t feel too overwhelmed at work yet, so it all feels manageable.

Leave a Reply

