I think I’m ready

Summers off are the most awesome of ‘awesome things.’ I love the time together-whether it’s traveling or being home doing nothing. I love the time to sit on the deck and read. I love that I am able to look forward to it through the winter. And now it is almost over. But I’m ok with that too. If it were always like this it wouldn’t feel nearly as special as it does right now. I have exactly 10 days left before I am officially back at work. I went in today to start getting ready and found myself pretty excited. This year I am at a different school (after splitting my time between two for four years I will now be at one school full time). That means a new boss, new coworkers, and hundreds of new kids. A little scary but also a little exciting. I feel refreshed and motivated. Now to just hold onto this feeling until May!

Leave a Reply

