Growing pains

I want…

I want to be a stay at home mom. I want to work with kids who are grieving and also do international disaster relief-both mental and physical. I want to be more effective at the job I have. I want to make a REAL difference. I want to be a foster mom to babies. I want to experience being pregnant again and I want to adopt a child with special needs. I want to spend as much time as possible with my kids. I want to take them to national parks. And Disney world. I want to do yoga. And Crossfit. And run everyday. I want to clean a little everyday so it doesn’t feel so overwhelming on Saturdays. I want to have a therapy dog. I want to get rid of cable. And maybe my phone.

I want to be more. I want to do what I was made to do. I want to find my passion. And myself…

However when I start looking I find myself surrounded by all the things I am NOT doing. And I feel like an utter failure. I need to try to see more of what I AM doing.

I AM being a parent to my children. I have hard conversations with them. I listen to them. I love them fiercely. I am still in love with the man I married. Deeply. I am responsible. We work hard, we pay the bills, we save, we stay out of debt as much as possible, and we make sacrifices. I go to work every day. I show up. And I love the heck out of those kids too. I TRY. I want to do a better job at everything I do. I will never give up trying to fill the shoes I am growing into.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Versatile Blogger Award | the learning, earning and fitness mama
  2. graceteal
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 05:34:24

    Hey there fellow Mama, I’ve really enjoyed your posts! As a thank you for sharing I’ve nominated your for the Versatile Blogger Award. Keep up the great posts 🙂
    https://graceteal.wordpress.com/2015/04/20/versatile-blogger-award/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

