2014

Last years goals:

#1-Flylady. I haven’t given up. I am making a smaller goal. I simply want to work on shining my sink at night.

FAIL

#2-Working out. Keep on keeping on. Major goals are to work out 3 times a week on average. Complete the stair climb. And do my first mud run.

MOSTLY-FAIL-did complete stair climb

#3-Food. Continue meal planning. Serve vegetables at least 5 times a week. We NEVER eat vegetables. My kids refuse to eat them, so I just never make them. I blame myself for this, so it is something I am going to work on.

HALF-FAIL—still meal plan pretty well

So if I have not been succeeding at last years goals what exactly have I been doing… Overall I think I have been learning to be present. To look inward a little more.
I would still like to be healthier and have a cleaner house. But I don’t want to spend a lot of time judging myself about either… So this year I am thinking smaller. I am thinking of making monthly goals, or even weekly. That allows me to reflect and grow without waiting until the end of the year.

However, I would like something to shoot for so here we go.

This year I will:
-try yoga
-do a mud run

Leave a Reply

