Space

I feel like I just need to sit down and write more often. My fear is that I have nothing of value to say. To be honest this entire thing no longer has any sort of theme. Who the heck reads it anyway. But then am I really writing for a reader? This is my space. Where the insides come out. Where my soul can exhale.
However, if I’m not writing for a reader why make it public? That is actually a question worth pondering. In the past I have used this space to share our lives with those who love us. Quick updates for grandmas and aunts. Recently my daughter has spent a lot of time reading old posts laughing at her own antics. It feels strange to think of stopping. I like to write. However, there is no doubt that ensuring the privacy of my children has left me able to write about 10% of what I would like to. It’s easy to say I can just write about myself, but so much of myself is them.
This post doesn’t even have a theme! Except, perhaps rambling. This is me world! Turning in circles talking to myself. Always trying to choose a direction to go.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corina
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 09:17:02

    I read your posts.

    Reply

  2. Emma
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 14:28:12

    I read your blog. And what is wrong with circles? That is a direction to go!!! I love you. Auntie Em

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Mar 03, 2014 @ 19:39:07

    I read!

    Reply

  4. legacyandlunacy
    Mar 14, 2014 @ 09:17:19

    I wish my son (not saying which one) would journal so he could begin to recognize himself. Experience in communicating and thinking things out would be most helpful to him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

