Age

36.  It’s just a number.  Just a year.  It shall not defeat me.  But it has tried to.  This year has included a ridiculous increase in the amount of gray hair, sudden sun spots on my face and legs, the appearance of varicose veins, and an end to getting carded.  

I haven’t found a good antidote yet, but I’m working on it.  

I bought some wine.

And 36 ends in 3 weeks.  I raise a toast to 37, may you treat me kindly.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. legacyandlunacy
    Jun 04, 2016 @ 09:09:43

    And turn it around, you get 63. That’s me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

