Late

For some reason I am always at least 5-6 days behind on here.  I blame it on downloading pictures, I can never keep up with that.  But here are just a few things I have meant to post…

First is cooking.  Supergirl is the next Rachael Ray.  She already knows her way around the kitchen better than me (just as she already can put on makeup better than me).  Ask her for a muffin pan, she'll get you one, butter, eggs, spoons, measuring cups, she knows it all.  So anways, a few weeks ago we made dinner for some friends and she helped:

 

(yup, we were having smashed peeps)

I also love to take her to the zoo.  It is a frequent outing for us, thank goodness the Zoo here is free!!!  Daddy-O finds our zoo trips ironic since I refuse to go to the circus because of the way the elephants are treated.  The zoos are getting better (I think or at least I keep telling myself that).  Supergirl's favorites are the elephants and she now requests to see the "allculls at da zoo" while using her hand for a trunk (a remnant of the old baby sign language days).  On our last trip she was most impressed with the elephants and the benches…

And last but not least, Daddy-O got himself a new toy (and our yard appreciates it)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kt
    May 26, 2006 @ 21:00:29

    Speaking of pictures- where is the link??

    Reply

Leave a comment